4 Days In Barbados

A couple of weeks ago I had the privilege to go to Barbados for a couple of days with my family. This was my first time visiting and I fell in love! The Island is beautiful, the food is amazing and the weather was incredible. I stayed at the Bougainvillea Beach Resort and it was Beautiful. Our room looked out onto one if the many pools at the resort, as well as, the beach. I only ate breakfast at the resort, however it was delicious each time. The staff at the resort were always so friendly.

_dsc0522

There were two beaches on the resort and the one that we were closest too was quieter. I spent as much time as I could sunbathing on the beach and swimming in the ocean. I even tried to paddle board one day (which is not easy in the ocean).

img_9015-copy

 

img_8944                  img_8988

Hat: Target, Sunglasses: Celine, Bathing Suit: Victoria’s Secret, Abercrombie 

On the third day we took the Jammin Catamaran Boat Cruise around the island. We went snorkelling, swam with turtles and lounged in the ocean while they brought us drinks! The cruise started at around 9am and thats when the bar opens and you are served breakfast. Then you get to swim with the turtles and snorkel to two ship wreaks. After a bit you have lunch on the boat, which was amazing, and then you can just relax, swim or jump off the boat. The cruise finishes around 2:30pm which gave us the afternoon on the beach!

JHSR1274 copy.jpg

IMG_6696 copy.jpg

One of the national dishes of Barbados is flying fish. So, on the first night when we went to  Blakey’s I had to try it. It was delicious, however my favourite dish was the Mahi Mahi. One of the other restaurants we went to was Primos in the St. Lawrence Gap. The food was amazing. My sister and I shared the “Local Asparagus” which was asparagus on baked brie in puff pastry, with a roasted red pepper hollandaise. For dinner I had the Mac and Cheese with broccoli, shrimp and lobster which was incredible. Both restaurants were on the beach so the view was amazing.

_dsc0917

Top: Reiss (The top is called Madison I have linked a similar item)

_dsc0792

Over all the trip was amazing and I would highly recommend going if you haven’t been! I am definitely looking forward to my next trip to Barbados!

xx

Stay Beautiful

Alex

 

 

2 thoughts on “4 Days In Barbados

Leave a Reply

