Jo Malone || Peony and Blush Suede

When it comes to fragrance I like to keep it simple and light and Jo Malone carries some of my favourite fragrances, not to mention the packaging is beautiful. Joe Malone is definitely more on the pricier side when it comes to fragrances and candles, however I feel it is worth the price.

_dsc0007-copy

I made my first purchase from Jo Malone when I was living in England. I purchased the Peony and Blush Suede Candle and now every time I smell it it reminds me of living there. Fragrances are actually the number 1 trigger for memories. So when it came time to make another purchase I knew exactly what cologne I was going to get! My other favourite is the Blackberry and Bay cologne.

_dsc1029-copy

When I saw that Nordstrom was offering a free engraving services with any Jo Malone purchase I had to get one! They would engrave anything you want into the side of the perfume bottle or on the top of the candle lid. They did such a beautiful job!

_dsc1023-copy          _dsc1025-copy

Jo Malone carries two sizes in their colognes, a 1 oz and a 3.4 oz. I purchases the 1 oz because it is a little more portable when traveling, however the 3.4 oz is probably a better price for the size!

_dsc1019-copy

Jo Malone’s colognes are not too strong but just strong enough to last. Normally women’s colognes consist of 8-15% essential oils which allow a long lasting concentration. Perfumes have the longest lasting concentration, where as an Eau De Toilette, has a medium-strength concentration. Colognes are somewhere in-between the two.

_dsc1009-copy

Jo Malone: Peony and Blush Suede 

“The essence of charm. Peonies in voluptuous bloom, exquisitely fragile. Flirtatious with the juicy bite of red apple and the opulence of jasmine, rose and gillyflower. Mingling with the sensuality of soft, blush suede. Luxurious and seductive.”

If you are a fan of floral fragrances this one is beautiful! It’s romantic, soft and delicate.

_8228049

xx

Stay Beautiful,

Alex

Leave a Reply

