My Top Skincare Products 

My skincare routine is so important in order to keep my skin clear. I have combination skin and I get breakouts. I feel like I will never stop getting breakouts every once and a while, but over the years I have found products that work well with my skin. I wash my face every morning and night and I find that this routine works well for me. These products might not work for everyone, but I found it helpful to learn what products work for certain people!  These are the products that work best for me:

copy7

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Water:

I have always used makeup wipes when remove my makeup but I felt like they were starting to dry out my skin, especially my eyes. I was in Shoppers trying to find an alternative product when I came across this All-In-1 cleansing water from Garnier. I have always heard good things about Garnier’s skin care products so I though I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! It removes my makeup and any dirt that has stuck to my skin throughout the day. It makes my skin so refreshed and I never feel like my skin is dry afterwords. There is no alcohol, oil or fragrances so it is perfect if you have sensitive skin!

I apply the solution to a cotton pad and wipe it all over my face. I tend to have to go over my eyes a couple of times to get all the mascara off, but my eyes never feel irritated! Then I move onto my next step, cleansing my face!

copy6

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash:

I struggle with blemish prone skin and for a while I had such a hard time finding a product that cleared my skin. My sister use to work at the body shop and introduced me to this product and it has been a life saver! This cleanser removes excess oil without over drying your skin while at the same time removing impurities. Tea Tree oil is perfect for blemished skin because of it’s powerful, purifying anti-bacterial properties. The oil targets the affected area where your sebaceous glands may be overactive, which causes oily spots and clogging pores.

After I have removed my makeup I rinse my face and apply a small amount of the cleanser. Normally, I gently rub the cleanser all over my face and rinse, however if I want to get cleanse deep into my pores I will use my Clarisonic or Foreo Luna and then rinse.

copy5

Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Bi-phase Serum:

I have never though to use a serum before my moisturizer and  I am so happy I did! Since I have combination skin I needed something that would moisturize my skin without making it oily and I believe that this product is helping! The purpose of this serum is to quench dull, irritated and uneven skin. This product contains organic leaf to life extract which is a powerful natural hydration activator that boosts your skin’s hyaluronic acid production. Hyaluronic acid is a water binder and it can hold up to 1000 times its weight in water, thus giving your skin a smoother and plumper look.

After cleansing my face I move onto my serum. I add one pump onto the palm of my hand and rub my palms together to activate the molecules within the serum. Then I press, not rub, the serum into my face allowing the serum to quench my dull and dry skin. Pressing the serum into your skin, instead of rubbing, is important because you get better absorption of the product. Your skin is very delicate and constantly rubbing products on your face can be harsh on your skin. It can cause inflammatory responses underneath your skin and if you have something like Rosacea, eczema or cystic acne, it can aggravate it.

Overall this serum refreshes my skin, refines my skin’s texture and smooths the surface for the next step; moisturizer.

copy3

Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Moisturising Cream:

I always have a hard time finding a moisturizer that doesn’t make my skin oily and I think I have found it! Using this moisturizer with the Clarins Hydra-Essentiel serum is the perfect match. This moisturizer, like the serum, boosts your skin’s hyaluronic acid production. The silky cream also helps restore your skin’s capacity to retain water. After using this moisturizer my skin feels hydrated, fresh, comfortable and radiant!

I apply a small amount of product to my finger tips and rub them together to activate the molecules within the cream. Then I gently press the product to my skin and swipe down until the product is spread evenly across my face.

copy4.jpg

Tarte Maracuja C-brighter Eye Treatment:

I get really bad dark circles under my eyes and I hate it! I have tried so many different products to prevent and lighten my dark circles. My sister recommended the Tarte eye treatment and it has saved my under eyes! This product works miracles!

I use a tinny bit of product to swipe under my eyes after I have put on my moisturizer. I always swipe towards my nose because the skin under your eyes is extremely delicate and can stretch. You want to be as delicate as you can under your eyes so your eyes don’t age quickly.

_DSC0151 copy

copy2

 

prod_P11130_bigtea-tree-skin-clearing-facial-wash_l (1)  white    white (1)    s1486836-main-Lhero

xx

Stay Beautiful,

Alex

 

 

Leave a Reply

