Spring Trend || Metallic Shoes

I have been loving the metallic trend for spring, however I wasn’t sure if I was cool enough to pull it off. I have seen metallic dresses, accessories, jackets, and shoes on the runway for spring. From Chanel, Saint Laurent, Mulberry, Isabel Marant, the list goes on. Even MAC was following the trend and just came out with their new Metallic Finish lipsticks, which are beautiful! When the high-street started picking up the trend I thought I would take a look and see if anything would fit into my wardrobe. I knew if I was going to go for a metallic look I had to love the item to buy it.  When I saw these shoes I didn’t care if I was cool enough I needed them in my shoe collection. They are the perfect metallic piece!

The shoes are such a statement piece, so I though I would keep it simple for the rest of the outfit. My favourite look is a pair of ripped jeans, a plain T and a leather jacket, it doesn’t get much simpler than that. I love the fact that the shoes have a pointed toe and I also love the contrast of the different use of metallics between the heel and the rest of the boot. The boots are a perfect height so they are comfortable to wear for a long length of time.

_DSC0203

_DSC0205.jpg

_DSC0210 copy

_DSC0213_DSC0214

_DSC0206 copy2.jpg

Sunglasses: Celine, Jacket: Danier Leather, Top: Topshop, Jeans: Zara, Shoes: Zara

3155201092_2_1_1

What are your thoughts on the metallic trend for spring? Would you try it?

xx

Stay Beautiful,

Alex

2 thoughts on “Spring Trend || Metallic Shoes

Leave a Reply

