Fathers Day || Taco Fest

Normally for fathers day my sister and I will cook my dad dinner and hang out. This year I saw that Taste Toronto was hosting a Taco Fest during the fathers day weekend and I thought it would be the perfect thing to do! I haven’t  been before and we didn’t know what to expect, but both my dad and I are huge foodies (we LOVE watching the food channel!). The weather wasn’t suppose to be good on fathers day, but it turned out to be a lot nicer than we expected!

IMG_0012

IMG_0062

The first thing we did when we got there was get tacos (obviously!). I saw that Busters Sea Cove had a stand and I went straight there! I love their food and they make the best tacos. I got the lobster taco and fish taco to start. While we ate our tacos we walked around and listened to the live music and mariachi band.

IMG_0067.jpg

Busters Sea Cove: Lobster and fish tacos

                   IMG_0048 .             IMG_0079

IMG_0022

IMG_9996

Then we went to a stand called Frida and got tuna sashimi and pulled pork tacos. We hung out had some drinks and got desert! We got ice cream tacos at Booyah and a popsicle at Chill Pops.

IMG_0089.jpg

Frida: Tuna sashimi and pulled pork tacos

                     IMG_0015 .            IMG_0028

IMG_0045

IMG_0027 .         IMG_0034

IMG_0083

Dress: Zara, Shoes: Converse, Bag: Coach

IMG_0070.jpg

The day turned out to be perfect, the weather was nice and the food was amazing! It was the perfect way to spend Fathers day with our dad!

I would love to know your Fathers Day traditions!

XX

Stay Beautiful,

Alex

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

